Corpus Christi and the Coastal Bend of Texas | We Investigate

District 30-5A All-District team announced

Coaches in District 30-5A have announced their all-district teams for the 2018-19 season.

Junior guard Ryan Nurenburg of Ray was the unanimous selection as the district MVP. The offensive MVP was Calhoun senior Jaylen Stewart. Defensive MVP was Miller senior Maleek Sanders of Miller. Carroll sophomore Frankie Perales was picked as newcomer of the year. And King junior Jia’lund Robinson was the district’s sixth man of the season.

Here’s a list of the first and second team all-district selections. An asterisk indicates the player was a unanimous selection.

1st Team All-District:
*Devin Neal – Senior – Moody
*Xavier Callandret – Senior – Miller
*Robbie Hilliard – Senior – Ray
*Jalen Williams – Junior – Ray
Trevor Allison – Senior – Ray
Rahene Nedd – Junior – Miller
Kevin Rankin – Sophomore – Victoria West
Jamison McGill – Junior – King
Ethan White – Junior – Victoria East
Tobi Agiriga – Sophomore – Veterans Memorial
Chris Benavides – Senior – Calhoun
Isaiah Martinez – Junior – King

2nd Team All-District:
Manuel Martinez – Junior – Carroll
J.D. Reid – Senior – Miller
Alijah Howard – Senior – Moody
Zamori Nickels – Junior – Miller
Cole Dennis – Sophomore – Ray
Jarius Stewart – Sophomore – Calhoun
Albert Arismendi – Junior – Veterans Memorial
D.J. Dudney – Sophmore – Carroll
Wendell Smith – Junior – King
Nathaniel Sada – Freshmen – Moody
J.J. Stillman – Senior – Ray
Elijah Hooker  – Junior – Victoria East
Cameron Delapena – Freshman – Veterans Memorial

Alan Harwell

Alan Harwell

Scroll to top
Skip to content